About Us

The Los Alamos Democratic Party Meets the 2nd Monday of Every Month on the UNM-LA Campus, Building 5 or 6.


Minutes for the Monthly Meetings can be found HERE 

County Party Rules can be found HERE


County Party Officers -         


  County Chair - Cat Ozment (info@losalamosdemocrats.org)

  County Vice-Chair - Cam Counters

  County Treasurer - Leslie Hanson

  County Secretary - Rebecca Chaiken


Wards -


  There are three Wards - A, B, and C. 


  Ward A Chair - David Schiferl (warda.daves@gmail.com)

  Ward A Vice- Chair - Tom Bowles


  Ward B Chair - Neal Martin

  Ward B Vice-Chair - Tina DeYoe


  Ward C Chair - Kyle Wheeler

  Ward C Vice-Chair - Janice Trujillo


State Central Committee Members -


  Phil Gursky

  Whitney Holland

  Carrie Walker

  Tom Bowles


The Democratic County Central Committee (CCC) is the Party Leadership Team.  This team is comprised of four county-level officers and delegates representing the three Wards in Los Alamos County.  The number of delegates for each Ward is determined by Democratic voter turnout in the most recent election.


At the County Convention, held in odd-numbered years, the party elects Ward Delegates, party Chair and Vice-Chair, and State Central Committee (SCC) Members to serve two-year terms.  Wards first elect their representatives to the CCC, who then vote for party officers.  Each Ward has a Chair, Vice-Chair, and Delegates.  Outgoing party officers and certain elected officials also vote for the new party leadership.


The CCC elects the party Chair, Vice-Chair, and four additional members for the SCC.  According to state party rules, county-level officials and SCC must have gender parity.



Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.