Democratic Party of Los Alamos County

County Party Officers         

Andrea Determan, County Chair*
Phil Gursky, County Vice Chair*
Barbara Fronzak, County Secretary*
Leslie Hansen, County Treasurer*

County Party Organization

State Party Rules can be found HERE
Supplemental County Party Rules can be found HERE

Wards: A, B, and C, which combine multiple Voting Precincts

Los Alamos County Voting Precinct Map

Ward A: Precincts 1-8

David Hanson, Chair*
Brandi Engeman, Vice Chair

Ward B: Precincts 9, 10, 17-21

Michael Dolejsi, Chair*
Grant Harding, Vice Chair

Ward C: Precincts 11-16, 22, 23

Amy Storey, Chair*
Joseph Granville, Vice Chair

State Central Committee 

George Chandler
Brandi Engeman
Alissa Grissom
Grant Harding
Sara Scott

County Central Committee

The County Central Committee (CCC) is the party leadership team. This team is comprised of the four county-level officers and delegates representing the three wards in the county. The number of delegates for each ward is determined by Democratic voter turnout in the most recent election. Democratic county councilors and state legislators who reside in the county are also CCC members.

County Executive Committee

*The County Executive Committee (CEC) conducts necessary party business between meetings of the CCC. The CEC is comprised of the four county-level officers and the three ward chairpersons.

County Party Convention

At the County Convention, held in odd-numbered years, the party elects ward CCC delegates, party chair and vice chair, and State Central Committee (SCC) members to serve two-year terms. Wards first elect their delegates to the CCC. These CCC delegates then vote for chair, vice-chair, and five members for the SCC. Outgoing party officers, county councilors, and state legislators who reside in the county also vote for the new party leadership. According to state party rules, county-level officials and SCC must have gender parity.