Next Meeting

Monday, November 11th 6:30pm

UNM-LA Building 6 room 631

Our speaker will be NM Census Coordinator Paige Best.

Paige will talk about the process and challenges of the Census,
answer questions, and share ways we can help our community
achieve a complete and accurate 2020 Census count.  


Paige Best is the Governor’s Statewide Complete Count Commission (SCCC) Coordinator with the Department of Finance and Administration and assists with the administration of the $3.5 million appropriation. Prior to working with DFA, Paige served as Tribal Epidemiologist, Health Systems Epidemiologist and Drug Overdose Data Analyst with the Epidemiology and Response Division at the NMDOH. Paige earned her BS degree in Anthropology and Biology from the University of New Mexico and her MPH degree in International Health from the George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health. She has taught biostatistics and HIV epidemiology at the United Tribes Technical College in Bismarck, North Dakota and the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health in Baltimore, Maryland.


Info Session on Delegate Selection for 2020

Saturday, November 9th 10am

ProjectY Cowork (in Central Park Square)

Interested in how the Democratic Party will choose the presidential nominee?
It's more than just primaries; we also elect delegates to attend the Democratic
National Convention.  Attend this meeting to learn more about the process,
including how to get involved or run to be a delegate.

National Democratic Training Committee

The NDTC will hold a free training for political volunteers on November 16 in ABQ.  The training runs from 9am-4pm and lunch will be provided.  Information about the NDTC can be found on their website  Contact if you are interested in attending.



DPNM Economic Development Caucus

Members of the Democratic Party of New Mexico seek to create a new economic 
development caucus to advocate for a clean energy economy in New Mexico. 
More details here.  Interested Democrats should contact Tom Bowles
( for more information.  




Future Meetings

Second Monday of every month at 6:30pm

UNM-LA Building 6 room 631