Starlyn Brown

  • published Campaign Events 2019-09-11 12:16:04 -0600

    Candidate Campaign Events


    Information for Candidates:

    Please submit details of your event, including date, time, and location (or a flyer that is an image not a PDF), exactly as you would like them to appear on the website at least 72 hours before you would like the information posted. Please email details to,

  • published About Us 2019-06-21 15:15:26 -0600

    About Us

    The Los Alamos Democratic Party Meets the 2nd Monday of Every Month on the UNM-LA Campus, Building 5 or 6.


    Minutes for the Monthly Meetings can be found HERE 

    County Party Rules can be found HERE

    Supplemental County Party Rules can be found HERE


    County Party Officers         


      County Chair - Cat Ozment (

      County Vice-Chair - Cam Counters

      County Treasurer - Leslie Hanson

      County Secretary - Rebecca Chaiken



      There are three Wards - A, B, and C


    Ward A: Precincts 1-7

         Chair - David Schiferl (
         Vice- Chair - Tom Bowles


    Ward B: Precincts 8,9, 17-21

         Chair - Neal Martin
         Vice-Chair - Tina DeYoe


    Ward C: Precincts 10-16

         Chair - Kyle Wheeler
          Vice-Chair - Janice Trujillo

    State Central Committee Members 


      Phil Gursky

      Whitney Holland

      Carrie Walker

      Tom Bowles


    The Democratic County Central Committee (CCC) is the Party Leadership Team.  This team is comprised of four county-level officers and delegates representing the three Wards in Los Alamos County.  The number of delegates for each Ward is determined by Democratic voter turnout in the most recent election.


    At the County Convention, held in odd-numbered years, the party elects Ward Delegates, party Chair and Vice-Chair, and State Central Committee (SCC) Members to serve two-year terms.  Wards first elect their representatives to the CCC, who then vote for party officers.  Each Ward has a Chair, Vice-Chair, and Delegates.  Outgoing party officers and certain elected officials also vote for the new party leadership.


    The CCC elects the party Chair, Vice-Chair, and four additional members for the SCC.  According to state party rules, county-level officials and SCC must have gender parity.



  • signed up on Pick a Shift 2018-10-24 18:37:59 -0600

    Pick a Shift

    Please select which shift(s) you would like to volunteer for.

    Sign up

  • donated 2018-08-20 13:02:58 -0600

  • donated 2019-04-25 10:12:26 -0600



    If you would like to attend the 2020 Democratic Party of NM Legislative Dinner on January 23, tickets are $75 each. A non-refundable payment is required to reserve a space but if you will be unable to attend please notify ASAP. 


  • wants to volunteer 2017-05-08 14:25:14 -0600


    Volunteers win elections.

    We'd love to have you join us any time of the year; there is a role for everyone!


    After you've filled out the volunteer activities, please click on "Save Volunteer Info" button to submit.

    Become a volunteer